FRA Certification Helpline: (216) 694-0240

Newly reelected GC Billy Evans (front row, center) with the members of the CN-IC GCA.

William (Billy) Evans was reelected to his third term of office as General Chairman of the BLET’s CN-IC General Committee of Adjustment at the GCA’s quadrennial meeting in Biloxi, Mississippi, on June 11.

The CN-IC GCA represents nearly 1,300 active and retired members from 19 different BLET Local Divisions. The GCA represents multiple railroads, including CN properties (Illinois Central, Chicago Central & Pacific, Cedar River Railway), Kansas City Southern properties (MidSouth Rail Corp., SouthRail Corp, Gateway & Western), Illinois & Midland Railroad and the IC Electric Division of Metra in Chicago.

Secretary-Treasurer Chuck Grigsby, Division 602 (Champaign, Ill.) and 1st Vice General Chairman Jeremy Wilborn, Division 203 (Jackson, Miss.) were both reelected. Also elected were: 2nd Vice General Chairman Jonathan Walters, Division 10 (Chicago, Ill.); 3rd Vice General Chairman Chuck Grigsby; 4th Vice General Chairman Trey Turner, Division 23 (Southhaven, Miss.).

Elected to serve as alternate officers were: Alternate Secretary-Treasurer Christopher Rowcliff, Division 24 (Centralia, Ill.); 1st Alternate Vice General Chairman Lanie Keith, Division 593 (Meridian, Miss.); 2nd Alternate Vice General Chairman Shawn Slade, Division 114 (Waterloo, Iowa); 3rd Alternate Vice General Chairman Keith Sharrah, Division 326 (Bossier, Lou.) and 4th Alternate Vice General Chairman Christopher Rowcliff. Jay Kiefer,  Division 109 (East St. Louis, Ill.), Jonathan Walters, Div. 10 (Chicago, Ill.); and Allen Templet Jr., Div. 914 (Baton Rouge, Lou.) were appointed to serve as Trustees.