FRA Certification Helpline: (216) 694-0240

MADISON, Wisc., May 26 — Chuck M. Schulz was reelected to his third term as Chairman of the BLET’s Wisconsin State Legislative Board at the Board’s quadrennial meeting in Madison, Wisc., on May 24, 2023.

A member of Division 175 in Neenah, Wisc., Brother Schulz is a Canadian National-Wisconsin Central locomotive engineer. He first joined the BLET in November of 2000 and has previously served his Division as Local Chairman and Legislative Representative. Brother Schulz was first elected Chairman in 2015 and reelected in 2019.

Also elected at the quadrennial meeting were: 1st Vice Chairman Peter Baldwin, Division 405 (Milwaukee, Wisc.); 2nd Vice Chairman Will Lohrbach, Division 188 (Superior, Wisc.); Secretary-Treasurer Eric Stroik, Division 174 (Stevens Point, Wisc.); and Alternate Secretary-Treasurer Robert Krueger, Division 13 (La Crosse, Wisc.). Elected to serve the Board as Trustees were: Andrew Doney, Division 241 (Altoona, Wisc.); Bernard Olson, Division 290 (Superior, Wisc.); and David Loesch, Division 175 (Neenah, Wisc.).

On behalf of the Board, Chairman Schulz said: “We are grateful that the Teamsters and BLET National Division political and legislative affairs departments sent representatives, and Teamsters Joint Council 39. We also thank the representatives from the BLET Minnesota, Illinois, Indiana, and Michigan State Legislative Boards who attended our meeting.”

The Wisconsin State Legislative Board represents approximately 1,100 active and retired members in 12 Divisions.