FRA Certification Helpline: (216) 694-0240

David Spradlin (front row, 2nd from left) was reelected GC of the Kansas City Southern GCA at their quadrennial meeting this week.

David Spradlin was reelected as Chairman during the Kansas City Southern / Louisiana & Arkansas Railway General Committee of Adjustment’s quadrennial meeting on June 18-19, 2024 in Bossier City, La.

A member of BLET Division 573 (Greenville, Texas), Brother Spradlin has held continuous membership since he first joined the BLET on April 1, 1998. He hired out in 1994 as a conductor with KCS at Shreveport, La., earning promotion to locomotive engineer in July 1995 out of Greenville, Tex. Brother Spradlin served Division 573 as Secretary-Treasurer from 2000-2007 and as Local Chairman from 2005-2016. He served the GCA as Secretary-Treasurer for eight years, winning elections at quadrennial meetings in 2008 and 2012. Brother Spradlin was elected General Chairman by acclamation at the GCA’s 2016 quadrennial meeting, taking the reins from Sam Parker, who retired. In addition to his work on the GCA and Division levels, Brother Spradlin served the National Division as a member of the Arrangements Committee during the BLET’s Fourth National Convention in 2018.

Also elected during the meeting were: 1st Vice General Chairman Richard Early, Division 569 (Heavener, Okla.); 2nd Vice General Chairman James Fisher Jr., Division 612 (Nederland, Tex.); Secretary-Treasurer Gregory Jones, Division 632 (Minden, La.); Alternate Vice General Chairman Jeff Bullington, Division 527 (Pittsburg, Kan.) and Alternate Secretary-Treasurer Bryce Dondero, Division 573 (Greenville, Tex.).

Three Trustees were elected: James Fisher Jr., Division 612 (Nederland, Tex.); David Grubbs Jr., Division 569 (Heavener, Okla.); and Justin Curl, Division 527 (Pittsburg, Kan.). Also elected were: 1st Alternate Trustee Michael Rogers, Division 599 (Shreveport, La.) and 2nd Alternate Trustee Richard Guy Jr., Division 612 (Nederland, Tex.).

BLET National Secretary-Treasurer David Estes, National Vice President Alan Holdcraft, and National Vice President Rick Gibbons represented the National Division at the meeting.