FRA Certification Helpline: (216) 694-0240

From left: Darin Hamre, Vince Verna, Sean Forschen, Dave Harness, and Tim Presler.

Brother Sean M. Forschen was elected to his second term as Chairman of the BLET’s North Dakota State Legislative Board during its quadrennial meeting in Bismarck, N.D., April 9-10, 2024. Brother Forschen is a BNSF locomotive engineer and Legislative Representative of BLET Division 746 (Mandan, N.D.). He was elected to his first term as Chairman in 2020.

Also elected were: First Vice Chairman David L. Harness, Division 160 (Harvey, N.D.); Secretary-Treasurer Darin L. Hamre, Division 671 (Enderlin, N.D.); Trustee Timothy A. Presler, Division 69 (Grand Forks, N.D.); and Trustee Samuel P. Richter, Division 695 (Minot, S.D.). Brother Harness was also elected to serve as a Trustee.

Brother Forschen joined the BLET on May 1, 2013. He is a second generation locomotive engineer, following in the footsteps of his father Mike, a retired member of BLET Division 160 who worked for the CP Rail from 1978-2011.

The North Dakota State Legislative Board represents about 500 active and retired members from five different BLET Divisions in North Dakota.

Chairman Sean Forschen (left) presents former North Dakota State Chairman Charles Weick with a retirement gift.